Эстетика Вики
Advertisement


Maidcore (Maid - горничная, core - ядро) - это эстетика, основанная на нарядах горничных и вещах в СМИ, связанных с горничными. Эстетика в основном основана на обычных нарядах и занятиях горничной, но меняется в зависимости от типа человека. Это также можно увидеть в аниме, косплее и фан-арте, даже если они связаны с разными культурами, чаще всего в Японии.

История[]

Франция[]

Термин «французская горничная» применялся в викторианскую эпоху и в начале 20 века по отношению к горничной французской национальности. Дамская горничная была старшей служанкой, которая подчинялась непосредственно хозяйке дома и сопровождала ее хозяйку в путешествии. Она помогала своей хозяйке с ее внешним видом, включая макияж, парикмахерские услуги, одежду, украшения и обувь, а иногда и доверенное лицо. Считалось, что горничная французской национальности более разбирается в современной моде, а также может применять свои знания французского языка во время путешествий по Европе.

Эротические фантазии, вращающиеся вокруг молодых француженок, позже привели к тому, что французские горничные стали казаться желанными и стереотипными персонажами-субреттами в драмах бурлеска и спальных фарсах.

Термин французская горничная теперь часто применяется к эротизированному и сильно измененному стилю одежды служанки, который произошел от типичной черно-белой послеполуденной формы горничной во Франции 19-го века, несмотря на то, что горничная была младшей горничной. Некоторые стили консервативны, другие - откровенны. Французский костюм горничной часто используется в косплее, сексуальных ролевых играх и униформенном фетишизме. В зависимости от деталей дизайна некоторые формы можно отнести к бельевым.

Япония[]

Хотя это популярно и хорошо известно в основных средствах массовой информации, многие связывают культуру горничных в Японии с культурой отаку из-за ее истории и частоты использования в качестве общего тропа в аниме и манге.

Горничные-кафе возникли из-за популярности горничных в различных средствах массовой информации. В этих кафе, оформленных в тематике косплея, вы можете встретить официантов (обычно от подросткового возраста до двадцати пяти лет), которые одеваются горничными и ухаживают за завсегдатаями. Обычная одежда для персонала - это одежда французской горничной, хотя могут быть и другие темы (например: викторианский стиль, сочетание современного и традиционного кимоно и горничная-кошка). Вы можете заказать как еду, так и услуги из предложенного меню; эти услуги не имеют сексуального характера. Гости должны соблюдать правила кафе, иначе их проводят. Акихабара был первым городом, в котором в 2001 году открылось постоянное кафе с горничными. Также существует мужская форма ресторана этого стиля - кафе Батлер.

Медиа[]

Литература[]

Манга

  • Emma (также и аниме)
  • Kikaiji Kake no Marie
  • Maid-sama (также и аниме)
  • Ookami Ryoushu no Ojou-sama
  • Shirley

Музыка[]

Advertisement

Aesthetics Wiki
Advertisement


Maidcore is an aesthetic based around maid outfits and things in media related to maids. The aesthetic is mostly based around the common outfits and activities of a maid, but does change depending on the type of person who has the aesthetic: i.e. some maid aesthetics are more sexual, while others are more proper. The aesthetic is also seen in certain anime as well as themed restaurants. These restaurants are most typically in Asian areas as the aesthetic is very popular in Japan.

History

France

French maid was a term applied in the Victorian and early 20th century periods to a lady's maid of French nationality. A lady’s maid was a senior servant who reported directly to the lady of the house, and accompanied her mistress on travel. She helped her mistress with her appearance, including make-up, hairdressing, clothing, jewelry, and shoes, and sometimes served as confidante. A maid of French nationality was considered likely to be more expert in current fashions, and was also able to apply her knowledge of the French language when travelling in Europe.

Erotic fantasies revolving around young French women later led to the appearance of French maids as desirable and stereotypical soubrette characters in burlesque dramas and bedroom farces.

The term French maid is now often applied to an eroticized and strongly modified style of servant's dress that evolved from typical housemaid's black-and-white afternoon uniforms of 19th-century France, despite a housemaid being junior to a lady’s maid. Some styles are conservative while others are revealing. The French maid costume is often used in cosplay, sexual roleplaying, and uniform fetishism. Depending on design details, some forms can be classified as lingerie.[1]

Japan

Though popular and well known in mainstream media, many relate maid culture in Japan to otaku culture due to its being history and frequency of being used as a common trope in anime and manga.

Maid cafes were start due to the popularity of maids in various forms of media. A cosplaying themed restaurant, these cafes are where you can find female servers (usually late teens to mid twenties) dress as maids while tending to patrons. The common attire for the staff is that of a French maid, though there can be other themes (i.e.: Victorian style, Modern-traditional kimono mix and Cat maid) as well. You can order both food and services from menus provided; these services are flirty on occasion but non-sexual. Guests must adhere to the rules of the café or else they'll be escorted out. Akihabara was the first city to host a permanently established maid café in 2001. A male form of this style of restaurant, Butler cafés, exists as well.

Visual

Visuals for maidcore must include maid dresses or other elements of clothing that are associated with maid attire. Imagery in maidcore also includes cute and/or anime themes - which is the reason why Animecore and Kawaii are related aesthetics. Maidcore is a fashion-based aesthetic, so backgrounds and additional elements in imagery is supposed to emphasize clothing.

Fashion

Alterations to any of the items listed below is common to fit a desired look/aesthetic.

  • Maid dresses
  • Thigh-high socks (especially stockings with ruffles at the top)
  • Black Mary Jane shoes
  • White gloves
  • Face masks
  • Headbands (ex. maid headdress, cat ears)

Pinterest Boards

Media

Literature

Manga

  • Emma (also an anime)
  • Kikaiji Kake no Marie
  • Maid-sama (also an anime)
  • Ookami Ryoushu no Ojou-sama
  • Shirley

Music

Playlists

Fictional Characters

  • The Maid (From the Clue board game and movie)

Gallery

References

Advertisement